300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bullet proof vest......

So I got this problem, I got some used armor. Lt pointed to the stack of them in the closet, and said pick one that fits, and I did. The problem I'm having is that from about the middle of the vest down it curves out, making it look like I got a beer gut, and at 24 yoa, I shouldn't and don't have one, anybody know of a of way fixing it?

It's driving me nuts, and I like to look sharp...so.....that isn't helping.
    You have the right to remain silent, but apparently you lack the skill to exercise that right.

HAHAHA. It just means that it was an older model vest. My first vest (and I am a very slim officer, very "Lean") did the same thing. It seemed to pool at the bottom. And no matter how much I tried to redistribute the kevlar, it returned to its odd shape. The last two vests that I've had (one, which was recalled) didn't have that problem. I believe that you have an older model vest, before they made slight modifications and improvements. I suggest you look at the date of manufacture. Most vests are not made to last over 5 years due to wear and tear, heat, sweating, etc. I might even suggest you fork out the $$$ to purchase one on your own.

A man should never be ashamed to own that he has been in the wrong, which is but saying... that he is wiser today than yesterday. Jonathan Swift 1667-1745

It's only a conspiracy when your party is not in power.

Comment

yes purchase your own. spend the money , it's worth it. vests have a shelf like i believe of like 3 years? 5 years? i dunno. so yours might be too old. plus if you get a new one, the people can actually fit it or customize it to fit you. there's a certain way it's supposed to go on.

Comment

If you buy your own, about once a week take the panels out and roll them inward to keep them from folding out. You can try this with the old vest and see if it works.