300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where did everybody go??

Years ago this place was filled with people posting. What the hell happened and where did everybody go?

You know I have wondered the same thing in the past few months. It used to be fun to read the new threads, have a good debate about things. Now this place is pretty much dead, which is a real shame because we have some great members, who have a wealth of knowledge.

I make my living on Irish welfare.

Comment

There are other social media that people use these days............the "forums" format isn't as friendly as it used to be.

This website has a corporate owner that really isn't interested in the forums and only moderates the area in a very loose manner which allows "trolls" to run the board for days at a time.

Then some of the regulars tend to go off the reservation sometimes................When it got real stupid in here a year ago LOTS of old timers left and just didn't come back
      Since some people need to be told by notes in crayon .......Don't PM me with without prior permission. If you can't discuss the situation in the open forum ----it must not be that important

My new word for the day is FOCUS, when someone irritates you tell them to FOCUS

Comment

It was the way the forums changed. The moderators got picky on who they blocked. Then all of the trolls asking retarded questions over and over. I remember the link there was to look at agencies by either state, federal or international. That to disappeared, go figure
        I'd rather be judged by 12 rather carried by 6.

It should be noted that any and all post that are made are based on my own thought and opinions. And are not related or implied to represent the department I work for.

Comment

Yep. There is Full Retard on here at times, and it’s annoying enough to drive good folks away.

Comment