300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LEOSA carry

I am new to this LEOSA thing... still cannot carry where "no concealed weapons" is posted correct?
    USAF VETERAN 2004-2012
    "The sheep pretend the wolf will never come, but the sheepdog lives for that day."-LTC Grossman
    Department of the Army Police Officer (0083-06)

If you mean private property, yes. No. You (we) can't.
    Now go home and get your shine box!

Comment

One reason why a lot of LEO get civilian CC licenses/permits even if they can carry under LEOSA. GFSZ is another issue where there can be confusion. With the civilian CC, GFSZ issue is clearly a "go".
      Getting shot hurts! Don't under estimate the power of live ammo. A .22LR can kill you! I personally feel that it's best to avoid being shot by any caliber. Your vest may stop the bullet, but you'll still get a nice bruise or other injury to remember the experience.

Comment

gun free Zone?
        USAF VETERAN 2004-2012
        "The sheep pretend the wolf will never come, but the sheepdog lives for that day."-LTC Grossman

Comment

So federal law says off duty cops cannot carry on school grounds but state law says we can. WTH!?!?!

http://smartgunlaws.org/gun-laws/pol...hools/#federal

http://smartgunlaws.org/guns-in-schools-in-california/

J2H, ain't you federal, have you checked with your Department to see how far they will back you if involved in an off duty incident? I have some buddies that are federal and it's hit or miss what their departments will cover
          I'd rather be judged by 12 rather carried by 6.

It should be noted that any and all post that are made are based on my own thought and opinions. And are not related or implied to represent the department I work for.

Comment

I am Federal, yes, but my Chief said he wants us to carry off duty solely to protect ourselves if we go out, and to and from work. I actually don't even have a handgun yet, looking to buy my first