300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OK, I give... ice cleats?

This past 4 day week I've slipped and fallen on ice hidden under snow 3 out of 4 days... and twice the previous week. The joke is now "wait for Tank to find the ice..."

I've also almost fallen walking on people's hardwood floors with snow in my boot soles.

One of our animal control sergeants broke her arm recently by slipping during a call she was working.

So.

What, if anything, do you people in magic elf-box land use to prevent this?

The problem I'm seeing is that if I wear a steel strap on cleat I have to take time to put them on, and there may be issues walking into people's houses with wood floors and the like.

Ideas?
    "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

"With a brother on my left and a sister on my right, we face…. We face what no one should face. We face, so no one else would face. We are in the face of Death." -- Holli Peet

Dunno. Haven't had a problem with walking on ice. Must be my magical soles. :-D
    Getting shot hurts! Don't under estimate the power of live ammo. A .22LR can kill you! I personally feel that it's best to avoid being shot by any caliber. Your vest may stop the bullet, but you'll still get a nice bruise or other injury to remember the experience.

Comment

https://www.yaktrax.com/

Yaktrax are pretty good. They won't chew up wood floors but are slippery on tile or polished concrete. They're easy to put on and take off.

Katoola Microspikes are more aggressive and expensive.

Comment

Don't get out of the car...rook.
        Now go home and get your shine box!

Comment