Collapse

Leaderboard

Collapse

Leaderboard Tablet

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Being the only Aggressive officer on your squad?

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Being the only Aggressive officer on your squad?

I've been an officer on night shift for about six months now. I really enjoy my job and i'm glad I chose to be a police officer. I understand every police officer is different. Some like to run a lot of traffic, some like to write parking tickets and others don't do anything proactive and only respond to their calls. On my beat there have numerous robberies, shootings and B&E's. My beat partners only want to respond to calls and sit back for the remainder of their shift. These are veteran officers ranging from 3 years to 6 years of service. I'd rather use my free time looking for stuff to get into. I initiate the most traffic stops on my shift. I've noticed my fellow beat partners expressing displeasure when they have to back me up on traffic stops. About a week ago I was set to get off in about an hour when I noticed a car make a traffic infraction. I made the traffic stop and the driver admitted he had been drinking. My beat partner responded to back me up as I did field sobriety. He passed field sobriety and we had a friend pick him up. Anyways the next day in roll call my beat partners kept mocking me because I tried to get a DUI minutes before I was set to be off and tied up another unit in the process. Should I scale it back? I don't want to come off as stubborn.
    Last edited by BringTheVicBack; 01-06-2017, 03:08 AM.

I will tell you that where I work, Admin will track that activity looking to write you up for excessive OT.

Sometimes, people are slugs because Admin is oppressive.
    semper destravit

Comment

Originally posted by RGDS View Post
      I will tell you that where I work, Admin will track that activity looking to write you up for excessive OT.