300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Required equipment for patrol

Hey guys. I graduated from the academy two weeks ago and will be beginning patrol training in about 2.5 weeks. My question is this: can someone please provide a thorough list of what the main things are that I NEED for patrol training and some things I don't necessarily need but should definitely get?

Trying to be as prepared as I can be.

Thank you.

This is kind of an agency specific question and your supervisor and / or FTO should be able to provide you with a comprehensive list. Your agency may require a certain type of leather gear, a minimum level of retention on your holster, etc. You may get a hundred different answers as far as what you need to write with, firearm accessories and lots of other tacti-cool swag. Generally speaking, you need a really good flashlight and undergarments to keep you cool / warm / comfortable.

“This life’s hard, but it’s harder if you’re stupid.”

George V. Higgins--The Friends of Eddie Coyle

Comment

Originally posted by slamdunc View Post
      This is kind of an agency specific question and your supervisor and / or FTO should be able to provide you with a comprehensive list. Your agency may require a certain type of leather gear, a minimum level of retention on your holster, etc. You may get a hundred different answers as far as what you need to write with, firearm accessories and lots of other tacti-cool swag. Generally speaking, you need a really good flashlight and undergarments to keep you cool / warm / comfortable.

+1

Plus, you'll be tweaking your "required" gear throughout your career as unusual situations arise.

Comment