300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FOP & Legal Defense Plan

I assume many here are FOP members. Pros? Cons? How useful/ good is their Legal Defense Plan?

Alternatives?

Anybody have a separate insurance umbrella to cover their on duty/ off duty actions?
    "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

"With a brother on my left and a sister on my right, we face…. We face what no one should face. We face, so no one else would face. We are in the face of Death." -- Holli Peet

I joined the FOP as a Federal cop, but I may or may not use the legal plan... I'll wait to see what folks here say
    USAF VETERAN 2004-2012
    "The sheep pretend the wolf will never come, but the sheepdog lives for that day."-LTC Grossman
    Department of the Army Police Officer (0083-06)

Comment

I have never joined, as I feel the dues did not legitimize the legal help it come with, at least here in Tennessee. Just my humble opinion. My "law enforcement liability insurance" policy is cheaper, and covers more.

I've had GREAT assistance in the past from a departmentally involved attorney. It also does not hurt that I come from a family with a lot of attorneys.....
      SUPPORT COP RUN BUSINESSES!!
      SUPPORT LEO BUSINESSES!

In 2015, the sales of my LEO related decals allowed me to donate over $400 to LE/ Military related charities... THANK YOU!!! Check them out HERE...

Comment

My "law enforcement liability insurance" policy is cheaper, and covers more.
        Where did you get that? My insurance agent says she can get my wife and I umbrella policies to cover us away from work and during volunteer activities... but not while on the clock.
        "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.