300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Some people's children...

So I'm driving home this morning at 0-dark-30 and some dude comes screaming up on my marked unit, and starts flashing his lights and turn signal to pass... on a double yellow, in the dark, on a winding mountain highway, while it's SNOWING.

I dip into a side road and let him by. dip back out and follow... and he's zipping down the road... after just having passed a marked Sheriff unit.. So I make a stop.

Driver insists he didn't know I was a cop, as if that explained it all, and doesn't know how fast he was going because his speedo is off... but he KNOWS he wasn't speeding and I'm only pulling him over because he has out of state plates... just like the other two cops who pulled him over earlier.

...because I do that at 0-dark-30 when I'm supposed to be home in bed.

...and I check, sure enough two stops in the past 4 hours, one verbal warning and one cite, both from different jurisdictions.

...but his driving is just fine. Sure it is.

Dude went from a talking-to to over $300 in fines and surcharges. Normally I don't believe in people talking themselves into a ticket but this guy just wasn't going to listen to anything else.

OK, rant off.
    "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

"With a brother on my left and a sister on my right, we face…. We face what no one should face. We face, so no one else would face. We are in the face of Death." -- Holli Peet

Needs to be sidelined and driving privileges revoked.
    Getting shot hurts! Don't under estimate the power of live ammo. A .22LR can kill you! I personally feel that it's best to avoid being shot by any caliber. Your vest may stop the bullet, but you'll still get a nice bruise or other injury to remember the experience.

Comment

Originally posted by tanksoldier View Post