Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Are sportbikes/crotchrockets looked down upon by LEO's?

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Are sportbikes/crotchrockets looked down upon by LEO's?

Im am thinking about getting a sportbike, as I have wanted one for most of my life. I know myself, and I would never do any idiotic stunts or drive insane speed limits, but will owning such a bike as a primary vehicle (I own a car that ill be keeping, but i plan on using the bike as my main transportation) hurt my reputation/standing in the LE world?

Im currently a college student who is training (already accepted and sworn in) in the FHP aux. program, and plan to go paid in a local agency after school.

Just wondering your two cents
    "I once killed a man in Reno, just to watch him die..."

1. Yes, it would hurt more than your reputation/standing in the LE world. Chances are you'll open up when the opportunity arises to see how fast you can go.

2. I had one in my 20s, and would never ride one again.

3. I chased and caught (they let me continue!) a bike doing 120+. He said he was in the hiring process for some PD. Oh well...immediate threat his license and about 7 moving violations for one stupid mistake, there goes his chance to get hired.

4. My short time on the job I've already been on scene of 3 bad crashes, one was DRT (dead-right-there)

5. You're not "sworn" yet, read the rules for this squad room.
    Whitechapel - Hate Creation

Comment

Suicide Cycles. Riders are called organ donors. If you have an leo career in mind and want to remain healthy find another way to risk your neck.

Comment

Nothing to do about the type of bike, its all about the type of rider!!!!!

Dave

Comment

Reason for Editing.
          Last edited by lazycop; 02-15-2010, 05:33 PM.
          Work smarter not harder!

Comment