300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why do officers "eat their young"?

I am a relative rookie...two years on the street...but in law enforcement for six total years (worked as a dispatcher for the rest of the time). My department has usually been frought with rumors...people feed off them. Recently I have discovered that people have started rumors about my wife messing around with officers in the department several years back. She and I were going through a difficult time and were only dating at the time. By the way, I do know who she was messing with and it was not an officer. I could understand starting rumors about me but when they start going after the character of my wife, that means war!

Is this a problem everywhere or do I just work for a sh#thole?!?

Do we work for the same department?

Comment

Dude I have no idea. I hate it, but it is the world we live in.

Maybe it has something to do with an underlying need to control? Maybe we take out on each other what we can't dish out on the street?

I really don't know why we are so cruel to each other though.
      "In my life I have met many people who were quick to point a finger, and but a few that cared enough lift one"

ME

Comment

You would have the same bs in a factory, school or even a library.

Comment

I agree Bodie. It happens EVERYWHERE. I had this discussion with my ex-wife before we split. She would not keep a job because of all the "drama" that took place at work. She wouldn't believe me when I told her that it would be the same anywhere she were to work. So what'd she do? Quit school, quit work, and sat at her nice home which SHE wanted and demanded to go out to nice places like SHE wanted and ....oh, wait.