This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• California Highway Patrol Tickets Cops

I am a police officer in California, but originally from New Jersey and I was given not only a ticket, but a bad attitude by a CHP officer. I have heard that CHP has a real hard time showing professional courtesy and my experience sealed it for me.
    Last edited by bluep7; 06-05-2005, 03:03 PM.

Originally posted by bluep7
    I am a police officer in California, but originally from New Jersey and I was given not only a ticket, but a bad attitude by a CHP officer. I have heard that CHP has a real hard time showing professional courtesy and my experience sealed it for me.
    Every cop is an individual. i know some street cops that would write thier own mother. With that being said, i believe that most HWY cops would write another vs a street cop to write another. It has something to do with a chip on the shoulder or this is my turf and not yours But in the mean time, if he was getting his *** kicked on the HWY and you passed by, he'd get upset
    live everyday as if it your last...because one day it will be

Comment

You get one ticket from one officer of 7000 and you throw down every one of them? That's a pretty blanket statement. In that case I would like to take this oppurtunity to throw down every sheriff dep, since once I got a ticket from one and he had a bad attitude too, so they must all be bad, right?

I've never gotten a ticket I didnt deserve from the patrol. And never been treated anything but courtsely. I can't say that for many other agencies.
      Get low, get ground, get tactical! Sprawl! Sprawl! Sprawl!

Comment

Make a copies of the ticket, and the next time you stop a CHP person, write them up, and include a copy of your ticket, so they'll know who to thank.

Professional courtesy is a two-way street.
        Talk sense to a fool, and he will call you foolish - Euripides

Comment

Originally posted by Delta784