300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Breaking in new cuff cases?

Howdy bros. Just transferred agencies and was finally issued new gear. I was using a nylon duty belt but now I have been issued leather gear. I am finding it very difficult to remove my cuffs from these new cuff cases. Anyone have any home remedies for fixing this so I don't end up scrambling with my hand behind my back trying to get my cuffs out when I really need them?

I am brand new to leather gear, are there any other common hangups with these things?

What is the make and model of the handcuff case? Would repositioning the case allow a smoother presentation?
    John from Maryland

Comment

Safariland single cuff w/ top flap. I haven't added it to the belt yet, waiting for my new holster to come in before I switch belts.

Comment

Use

LOTS of use
        Since some people need to be told by notes in crayon .......Don't PM me with without prior permission. If you can't discuss the situation in the open forum ----it must not be that important

My new word for the day is FOCUS, when someone irritates you tell them to FOCUS

Comment

Being a sergeant, I don't cuff nearly as many people as back in the day. That said, I used the nylon Safariland cuff case before it was discontinued. The gap in the Safariland case that allows one to snag the cuffs is somewhat narrow compared to other cuff cases. You might find moving the cuffs to the front reduces the issue. Other than that, I can only echo Iowa's advice. Good lick and let us know how it works out.
          John from Maryland

Comment

I replaced the issued one with the flap for an open-top one. MUCH easier to use and no flaps to manipulate.