Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• You pay my salary huh?

well....

#1. I also pay taxes, and probably more than you. So technically I pay my own salary, and as my own boss, i'm telling me I can do whatever I want to you.

but....

#2. If that doesn't fit into your mind,

lets just say there are 22,000 taxpayers in this county, and my salary happens to only be 22,000, so that would mean you contribute a dollar a year. By law, I cannot work for under 7.25 an hour so your dollar is falling well below legal standards. I demand you to pay back pay for the last 11 years as well as punitive damages for making me work for such little sum of money.

please contribute....

Amen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Religion is flawed, because man is flawed.

Comment

As a reserve officer, I found that line about salary especially amusing.

If you work in Alabama, I am sure the salary is not enough, anyway.
      Facts do not cease to exist because they are ignored. -- Aldous Huxley
      Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity. -- Albert Einstein

Comment

When people tell me they pay taxes and therefore pay my salary, I usually reply sarcastically, "Yea, you mean sales tax!"

Comment

reach into your pocket, pull out a quarter, hand it to them and tell him/her: "Here is your contribution to my salary back, now shut up." The look on their face will be worth the chewing you get from your supervisor when they complain.
          Ut humiliter opinor

Comment

I recommend ignoring them.
            Facts do not cease to exist because they are ignored. -- Aldous Huxley
            Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity. -- Albert Einstein

Comment

Originally posted by ddurkof View Post
              reach into your pocket, pull out a quarter, hand it to them and tell him/her: "Here is your contribution to my salary back, now shut up." The look on their face will be worth the chewing you get from your supervisor when they complain.