300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Would you write me?

With all the controversy of cops writing cops, I'm wondering what the consensus of this scenario would be.

I am a cop going 15 mph above the speed limit (highway), not weaving or taligating, just speeding. I am respectful and polite and identify myself as a cop. Would you write me?

If not, how fast would I have to go where being a cop and polite doesn't matter and a ticket would be written.
    I would not write you
    89.43%
    Not for 15 over but for 20
    2.64%
    Not for 20 but for 25
    4.41%
    Speeding is speeding, I don't care who you are
    3.52%
    Last edited by GoldBadge; 03-09-2009, 11:08 AM.
    I’ll die with blue in my veins.

Absolutely not! This is why: The next time that you pass by me I might need help. I don't want you to say, "There's that ******* that wrote me. He deserves it!"

Thanks and be careful.
    ROLL TIDE!!!

Comment

Nope. Nope. Nope.
      Rule #1 - If it doesn't change supper it's not worth the worry.
      Rule #10 - YOU ARE NOW THE MINORITY. This country is no longer the one your parents knew. You will not be able to understand it. You will not be able to change it. You must learn to live with it.

Comment

The key to that scenario is respectful and polite. I've never written another cop but been tempted a time or two due to attitude.

Comment

My opinion...

I wouldn't write you for 15 over. I don't know how fast your car can go but it would have to be pretty fast...

ABC144, I definitely see your point, but if you did write me and I saw you on the side of the road and recognized you I still wouldn't hesitate to stop and render whatever help possible. I would hope others would do the same despite the fact certain officers write fellow LEO's.
          I and the public know
          What all schoolchildren learn,
          Those to whom evil is done
          Do evil in return.

-W. H. Auden, "September 1, 1939"

Comment