300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Are you still proud to be a Cop?

Even after all my years as a Cop, I am still proud to be a Cop. I have had a few different roles in Law Enforcement, but no matter what I'm doing, I'm still honored to put on my gun, badge, and handcuffs. Does anyone feel the same way anymore? Or are you feeling that it's just a job? It seems like comraderie is a thing of the past in my agency, and many others that I've seen.
    "Aerodynamics are for those that can't build engines" Enzo Ferrari

detbyrd the answer is simple, yes I am. The commraderie is not what it used to be, as is alot of things, but I'm extremely proud. Well over half my life I've been wear ing this uniform, in a few months I'll start my 30th year here, and I'm as proud today as I was on the Sunday night shift that was my first day.
    Last edited by kannahspapa; 02-20-2009, 07:21 PM.

Comment

Very, very proud to serve my country and protect the public. For me, LE doesn't ever feel like work, which is the key to happiness in a career.

My office has good camaraderie (sp??), we don't socialize a lot outside of work but there is very little personality conflict in my office and especially my group.
      Before science, it was believed that autumn was caused by Chuck Norris simultaneously roundhouse kicking every tree on the planet.

Comment

Wouldn't change a thing. Everytime I throw on the uniform I am excited to go to work and see what the day holds. For me it is even more fun being a veteran vs a rookie. I don't have to worry about having the knowledge to handle a call.
        Prov 17:17 A friend loveth at all times, and a brother is born for adversity.

Comment

I'm not as excited as I once was, and definitely far more cynical, but still proud. The day I'm not proud of being a cop, I'll quit or retire.