300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GOD Bless those we lost in 2001

Today, I had to remind a city government to lower their flag to half-mast. I saw a news report showing three young women who couldn't remember what year the 9/11 attacks occurred.

June 6th, 1944 was the "Day of Days" for the Armed Forces. September 11th, 2001 was the "Day of Days" for emergency services.

Please take a moment to remember those in our profession who stood tall that day. We will never forget.

That was a very long day....

Comment

Be professional
      Be polite
      Be ready to kill everyone you meet

Comment

I was a lowly sophomore in high school taking the ISTEP (Graduation qualification exam) and a teacher walked in crying saying that our America was under terrorist attack.

We turned on the tv's in our class room and watched in horror as the events of the day unfolded.

I remember leaving school that after noon and seeing gas prices at over 4.30 a gallon. Price Gouging Bass Terds...

My father was enraged when I got home... My mother was crying and I wasn't quite mature enough to understand exactly what happened...

My grandfather a WWII vet (god rest his soul) looked at me and said "Boy this is the day in your life that you'll never forget where you were, who you were with and what happened"

I want to thank the men and women of the United States Armed Forces... The Law Enforcement Personnel and the EMT's, Firefighters and everyone else who risks their lives on a daily basis to make the world I live in a better place.

God Bless America.

Comment

Originally posted by CityCopDC View Post
          That was a very long day....
          Yes Sir. I was working 3-11pm shift. I sat in front of the TV for an hour or so, then put on my uniform and went in. We didn't have enough cars for everyone, so I just sat in front of the TV at the station.