300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Confess your stupids....

Ok, confess your stupids...the stupid thing you did the others in the squad room won't let you live down.

Here are mine:

- On my last day of FTO I get my car stuck in the snow not once but TWICE in 10 minutes. The 2nd time took a front loader to get me out. 7 years later and I'm still hearing about that (and the pictures are still turning up).

- As a rookie I was doing my first 'dynamic entry' and they handed me the battering ram with a smile I would have been suspicious of today. Smash...door in splinters...rest of the squad rushing in over my inert body laying in the mud next to the battering ram. Apparently I put too much umph into it.

- Had a bear reach into the cab of the patrol truck and take a bite out of the steering wheel while I was in the drivers seat. Yes, there's even a picture of THAT floating around.

So confess: what's yours?

Put my foot through an inner hollow core door that was locked during a search warrant, wasn't funny at the time (dope pad), but we laugh about it now.
    Today's Quote:

"The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits."
    Albert Einstein

Comment