300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AZ Corrections

I am a police officer in California trying to return home to AZ. Anyone know how quickly the process for ADC is for current law enforcement? Also do they give polygraphs? I didn't see any information regarding either.

Thanks.

Hey there WPD954

I started the process for ADC while I was working out there for another agency ( DOT MVD ENFORCEMENT) they tend to fast track LEO you still might have to go to COTA for 9 wks of training but there is no poly and the process takes about a month in 1/2 maybe two depending on your background.

Good luck.

Comment

As a former ADC corrections officer, if you have the means and ability to go elsewhere, do it.

If you're currently certified in Cali, why not look for lateral positions, there are many agencies hiring out of state laterals.

If you decide to go with ADC anyway, the background should be failry quick, no poly, but you'll have to go to COTA. They don't waive the corrections training program for cops, different stuff involved.
      1*

Ten dash eight!

Comment

Thanks for the info guys. Is DPS or any sheriff's department taking out of state laterals? I really don't want to work for a city.

Comment

If you're already a POST certified officer, I would not go DOC in AZ. You'll lose your certification, and you will not be considered sworn LE while off duty. Its not like CA where their CO's are 24/7 LE.

DPS is a great department to work for, as is MCSO, but I know MCSO isnt hiring right now (DPS is, though). PCSO I hear is good too (Pinal County), but I couldnt say if they are hiring.

Comment

Originally posted by FlyByWire View Post
            If you're already a POST certified officer, I would not go DOC in AZ. You'll lose your certification, and you will not be considered sworn LE while off duty. Its not like CA where their CO's are 24/7 LE..