300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• For C/O's that carry off duty

So what do you guys carry while off duty? Do you carry a sidearm with cuffs or OC spray etc..? Is there anyone who feels that they do not need to carry a sidearm off duty?

i have a cc permit, but very rarely carry my firearm.

Comment

The longer I work in the Corrections field, the greater the need I feel to carry off duty. Currently I do not. NC C/O's appear to be covered by HB218 but I'm waiting on a reply from the US Attorney General's Office before I feel comfortable exercising that right.
      Under NC law C/O's must obtain a CCW. I don't mind paying for the permit, but it chaps my ***** that I have to pay to take a class that I already take every year with the DOC. I'm just stubborn that way.
      Be sure you're right, then go ahead
      Davy Crockett

Never pick a fight with an old man.
      If he's too old to fight, he'll just kill you

PM me if you wanna swap patches.

Comment

Glock 19 9mm with a 15 round clip (bought out of state), an extra 15 round clip (bought out of state) and a pair of handcuffs. My life has been threatened several times by high ranking gang members. I'm not taking any chances.

Mike
        New York State Corrections: Home to the whiniest inmates in the country!

Comment

When you guys carry is it IWB or OWB?

Comment

all levels of law enforcement should be allowed to carry just for the mere
            fact of self protection, their should no difference on who can carry
            whether yr police certified, correction certified.
            " if you talk in your sleep, don't mention my name....
            " if you walk in your sleep, forget where you came....

Comment

CC Permit Springfield XD 9. IWB Crossbreed holster
              Last edited by drn151; 08-08-2006, 06:06 PM.

Comment