300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any one else been this situation?

As alot of you know im a new correctional officer about a month now and i love it. But last friday i was doing my last cell check before i got off, and everyone was locked down. I did the womens pod last that night and something caught my eye from one of there cells. So i went to look at again and noticed the inmate was hangining there, so i quicked called control busted in there and grabbed her and heald her up so there was no pressure on her neck. After like 5 secondes she started kinda choking and and color came back to her face. by that time someone came behind me with the cutters and cut the sheet ends and i lowered her to the ground. The paremdics came in and revived her and she is ok now. I dont know i always thought i was looking for fights and stuff lke contraband that would be fun to bust them for I never thought Id come across something like this. I just wanted to know if anyone of you have been threw something like this or a comment or anything. BE SAFE WATCH YOUR BACK,AND THEIRS!

Good eye.
    It can happen to any departments that have cell blocks. It's a perfect example of why we have cell checks. I'm glad you caught it b/c you don't want to experience IA...especially in your first month lol.

Comment

Originally posted by johnychipp