working in Pa

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• working in Pa

Hey all hope you are all doing good and walk out safe at the end of the day. I was wondering is there anyone else here who work in Pa. Which State or County?

Welcome, their are a few PA'ers that are LEO's, im just in the testing process as we speak so a noob, i am.

Comment

Pa. Ajailer1

Originally posted by paturnkey
      Hey all hope you are all doing good and walk out safe at the end of the day. I was wondering is there anyone else here who work in Pa. Which State or County?
      I WORKED AT SCI GREATERFORD, ALSO PHILA. COUNTY PRISONS..WELCOME MY BROTHER..SGT TONY

Comment

Glad to have you aboard PaTurnkey. I'm not from PA, I did spend a few months in Phila. in 84 while in the military. I will never forget the Stromboli's that we would get for dinner. Good stuff, good city.

Stay safe wherever you are.

Comment

Former Pittsburgh'er now in NW Florida

I am a State Corrections Officer in Gulf County FL. I am just starting in corrections and am learning alot. If you ever get tired of the cold and want to move to a warmer climate and work in Corrections, I can recommend NW FL.
          The gun laws are much better here and the people are cool. Up in this part of FL, State Corrections is the largest employer and has fantastic benefits.
          The only thing I miss about PA is the Steelers!!!
          Erik M. Asher
          1911 builder, FPOA/NRA competition shooter.
          Army veteran 13M (Desert Storm 90-91)
          State Correctional Officer@ GULF CI (Forestry Camp)

Comment

I'm not from PA either, but I know some PA folks. I work for the State of North Carolina.

GO COWBOYS!
            Be sure you're right, then go ahead
            Davy Crockett

Never pick a fight with an old man.
            If he's too old to fight, he'll just kill you

PM me if you wanna swap patches.

Comment