300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking at these states

Hello fellow CO's. Im a correction officer in Michigan for the past 11 years. I like my job but really hate Michigan. Im looking for a warmer climate. Problem is I am blind in one eye spent over 3,000 (flight, hotel, food, 2 trips) to do all the testing in Arizona only to find out there is a 20/40 vision test for each eye. So here is my question....Im looking at Flordia, Arkansas, Mississippi, Utah and what Im really wanting is Texas......any input on any of these states would be helpful.

YOu would be ok in Iowa---------------but the climate isn't much better than Michigan.
    Since some people need to be told by notes in crayon .......Don't PM me with without prior permission. If you can't discuss the situation in the open forum ----it must not be that important

My new word for the day is FOCUS, when someone irritates you tell them to FOCUS

Comment

Texas - TDCJ won't care about your vision. There's no kind of physical. PAT though...
      sigpic
      Let your watchword be duty, and know no other talisman of success than labor. Let honor be your guiding star in your dealing with your superiors, with your fellows, with all. Be as true to a trust reposed as the needle to the pole. Stand by the right even to the sacrifice of life itself, and learn that death is preferable to dishonor. ~ Gov. Richard Coke, October 4, 1876

Comment

Come on down to Texas. I just finished my first week of the TDCJ academy. The Physical Agility Test isn't hard at all to pass, there's a lady in mine that has to be 80 that passed it.

Comment