300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Finally made it

Not sure where to post this but since im going to be working in corrections I figured I would post it here . After applying at every law enforcement agency in the state for the last two years I finally got on with a local sheriffs department as a corrections officer I start the police academy in two weeks and will be working in the jail after that . Its been a long hard road but I finally made it woo hoo
    If you have them by the balls there hearts and minds will soon follow-John Wayne

well done and good luck.............although I would say that you have far from made it ...more just starting it.

Comment

Congrats to you. I got the call yesterday with a conditional offer with the city PD for Detentions. Your story sounds very much like mine. Finally on my way.
      Air Force Retiree

HCPD Police Officer

Originally posted by 3102
      There is more than one right answer in most things that we do.

Comment

Originally posted by hbfsbull View Post
        Not sure where to post this but since im going to be working in corrections I figured I would post it here . After applying at every law enforcement agency in the state for the last two years I finally got on with a local sheriffs department as a corrections officer I start the police academy in two weeks and will be working in the jail after that . Its been a long hard road but I finally made it woo hoo
        Originally posted by roadrenegade View Post
        Congrats to you. I got the call yesterday with a conditional offer with the city PD for Detentions. Your story sounds very much like mine. Finally on my way.
        Congrats to both of you

If either of you have aspirations for working the road-------------------the skills you learn working behind bars will prove to be invaluable when you hit the streets