Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How long?

OK,
    I have a question. How long on the average did it take for guys and gals to be somewhat comfortable enough to feel like you belong in corrections.
    I mean did you have a moment where you said to yourself, I think I finally got it.
    I am not saying you know everything because you never will. I am still learning new things all the time and I have 21 years as a CO.
    I would say about 7 years for me to at least feel like I had a pretty decent handle on things.

I have been in law Enforcement for almost 7 years and I know law enforcment is my place to be but I don't think corrections is the place for me to be I have only been in corrections for a little over a year and I just hate being around these idiots I would rather put them in here than baby sit them all day. now if I was on a responce team or we had more action then yeah but county corrections is boring
    Lawdog TCSO
    In God We Trust all Others we Check NCIC
    well daisy if you do

Comment

Originally posted by lawdog30 View Post
      I have been in law Enforcement for almost 7 years and I know law enforcment is my place to be but I don't think corrections is the place for me to be I have only been in corrections for a little over a year and I just hate being around these idiots I would rather put them in here than baby sit them all day. now if I was on a responce team or we had more action then yeah but county corrections is boring
      I've been in Corrections for a year now on the state level. Convicts suck. If I could shoot them, I would. Now, my coworkers are great and the only ones I trust in prison.

They're all slightly retarded.

Comment

I trust most of my coworkers there are some of them I will not turn my back on for fear of being stabbed by them.
        Lawdog TCSO
        In God We Trust all Others we Check NCIC
        well daisy if you do

Comment

Two Years - Maximum security Nebraska State Corrections