300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rookie learns a hard lesson

I'm an instructor for the NRA pistol course, which is accepted in Colorado for a concealed carry permit. I was teaching a course last month, along with about 10 other instructors. During one of the breaks, I was joking with another instructor about the "gang sign" for police (index, ring, and pinky fingers extended horizontally, indicating "2 to the body, 1 to the head").

One of the students, who wasn't even intended to hear it, was offended. She did not mention it to me, or even to the chief instructor. Instead, she called my boss at the PD. I didn't know you could get complained on off duty for something trivial (ok, driving drunk or fighting in a bar, I can understand, but that?).

HOW COWARDLY! I was raised to bring an issue up with the person, not hide behind someone else. If someone offends you, take it up with them!

Lesson learned. All you other rookies take heed, too.
    MAC

Not supposed to post here I know but...

FYI, That is also a sexually suggestive "handsign". OK, sorry again for posting here.
    Hail hail the gang's all here, when the going gets tough I know my friends will still be there. - Drop Kick Murphys, "The Gang's all Here"

Comment

Yes, that's also the sign for the "pink n stink", also known affectionately as "The Shocker".
      Guns don't kill people. Chuck Norris kills People.

Comment

Hmm...dunno about any sexual messages in it; I've never heard of that. Apparently she hasn't either, because my boss talked to me about its gang connotation after hearing from her.
        MAC

Comment