300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lack of Prosecution

I am very new to law enforcement, less than a year. All through the academy the instructors told us to never follow your cases. I can see why. The county where I live and work, there appears to be a lack of support for police and worse, strong support for anyone arrested. For example we just had a deputy that was shot at by a suspect. Long story short the suspect was tried and given 10 yrs probation?!! Shot at the cop. There are many cases like this. Are DA's like this everywhere or ?

Thanks

Our DA's are absolutely exceptional

at plea-bargains and DA dismissals.

Comment

Do your job and keep lockin' em up. I give it 6 months before this guy violates his probation and ends up doing at least a little bit of time. Trust me, these kind of people are INCAPABLE of staying out of trouble for 10 weeks, let alone 10 years.

Comment

Unfortunately this is all too frequent. Many police agencies/courts are overloaded to they rely on the plea bargain system to either speed things along, or keep money locally. As frustrating as it is, you just have to keep doing your job and lock them up again the next time. Its not a matter of "if" its a matter of when.

Comment

Yep. Had a DA say I violated a persons rights for taking a metal knuckle fixed blade combo out of his pocket without consent, but during a pat down. Face palm!

Comment

DA threw out a DWI, where turn bled a 0.21, because she said a defective stop lamp was not a violation of Texas transportation code...
            "To hell with a supervisor, men follow a leader" -Texas Ranger Captain Allee

"Regard your soldiers as your children, and they will follow you into the deepest valleys; look on them as your own beloved sons, and they will stand by you even unto death."
            -Sun Tzu

Comment