300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Off Duty Carry On A Military Base:

Are sworn police officers off duty, who have access on base, allowed to carry their concealed off duty weapon?

Just wondering, I don't have access on base anymore so I wouldn't have a clue what the answer would be, but figured an MP would. I may go on base here soon after being sponsored on by an active duty member. I would like to have this question clarified before carrying my gun on base while off duty.

Just info: I'm a fully credentialed police officer working for a local police department here in the State of California.
    Go back to where ever you came from, smoke a fatty, and sing Kum-Ba-Yah with Osama Bin Laden. Hopefully you will find the Communist Utopia you so desire.

http://forums.officer.com/forums/sho...t=97997&page=2

As a military retiree and sworn officer, I always carry on base, off or on duty.
    Politically Correct? No.

Truthful? Yes!

Comment

I was on a closed military base yesterday and used my credentials to get in. They didn't even ask me if I was carrying my weapon.

Comment

Chiming in.

Probably the same thread that was posted above.

http://forums.officer.com/forums/sho...00#post1376300

Ask.

You never know what the answer is.
        "Blaming the prince of the fools should not blind anyone to the vast confederacy of fools that made him their prince" - Unknown Author

"That government is best which governs the least, because its people discipline themselves." - Thomas Jefferson

“There are two ways to conquer and enslave a nation. One is by the sword. The other is by debt.” - John Adams

Comment

Thanks for the link to the previous post.

My bad, I guess I should've looked further into the Forum.

Anyway thanks again.
          Go back to where ever you came from, smoke a fatty, and sing Kum-Ba-Yah with Osama Bin Laden. Hopefully you will find the Communist Utopia you so desire.

Comment

Originally posted by CAleo View Post