300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Coloradoan looking to move north

With the bill that Polis just signed I may be looking to work in another state.

How are things looking in Wyoming these days?
    "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

"With a brother on my left and a sister on my right, we face…. We face what no one should face. We face, so no one else would face. We are in the face of Death." -- Holli Peet

juncohere -Only WY LEO/current WY resident I’ve been able to get answers from in the last three years, and it would seem he’s been inactive for more than a year, good luck with your search. He worked for WHP last time we talked.
    Last edited by COMoparfan392; 06-22-2020, 01:12 AM.
    "It is foolish and wrong to mourn the men who died. Rather we should thank God that such men lived."- George S. Patton Jr.

Comment

WYO is good, lots of support from citizens. Most all agencies in the state are hiring. There is good diversity if your looking for rural living or city living. Our 2 largest cities are approx 60k population. Casper is always hiring around 100 or so officers. There are plenty of opportunities. Pay varies throughout the state. In many agencies your retirement contribution is picked up or partially picked up by your agency. WHP is also hiring. If you like outdoors stuff its the place to be. Residents can buy over the counter deer and elk tags, state sales tax is capped with a ,x of 6% and property tax is low.

Comment

If you have any specific questions feel to DM me.

Comment

I've wanted to move to Wyoming ever since Longmire.

Comment

Originally posted by UnivPD View Post
            The longer civil unrest in major cities goes on, the more attractive states like WY, MT, and the Dakotas look. I suspect all these sparsely populated states are going to have an major influx of new residents over the next year.