300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tacoma PD

Anybody have any information on the Tacoma Police Department? Are they a pretty modern department? How is the morale? Any information would be appreciated. Thanks!
    "The Lord is my light and my salvation, whom shall I fear? The Lord is the stronghold of my life, of whom shall I be afraid?" -Psalm 27:1
    Commissioned Police Officer
    RLTW

They seem to have strange and arbitrary reasons for rejecting people. I got rejected based on my background packet, and my background is pretty clean. Another member here had a similar experience. And frankly, when I went up there for the background interview, the BI acted like I was wasting her time. Strange attitude for an agency with so many openings.
    "Bones heal. Chicks dig scars. And the United States of America has the best doctor-to-daredevil ratio in the world!" -- Captain Lance Murdoch, The Simpsons

Comment

Yeah, I second what Oregon Mike said. I was rejected for almost a non-issue. It makes me think that they have one type of person that they will hire.

I have also heard that the two hiring officers that do the initial background interview are extremely petty. Either that or they have ridiculously high standards and will pretty much accept only angels to be officers.
      Last edited by savage4presiden; 06-11-2007, 09:37 AM. Reason: More info.

Comment

The department is currently looking to hire quite a few officers so there's a good chance of being hired if you apply.

I've gone through most of Tacoma's hiring process and have had a very good experience. All the officers I've met, including the background investigators and the command staff in charge of hiring, have been great.