300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• BLEA class 799

I have accepted an official offer of hire from KCSO a few weeks ago and will be attending academy class 799 in November. Just curious if anyone on here is going to be joining me!

Also looking for any advice/what to expect in the academy.

Thank you,
    Brittany
    Last edited by b_cpaul; 09-04-2019, 07:42 PM.

First off, congrats. You have gotten much farther in the process than hundreds who applied with you.

I graduated from the academy about a year ago and can assist. I’m not with an agency at the moment (bad culture fit), but still remember like it was yesterday.

My biggest piece of advice:

Control what you can control, and make sure you do it perfectly. They are going to throw all sorts of stuff at you, but if you take the time to prepare and expect the changes, you won’t have to worry about that.

Hope this helps and send a message if you want more. I have dozens of tips that helped me.

Comment

• b_cpaul
      b_cpaul commented
      Editing a comment
      I PM'd you!

It's been awhile since my wscjtc academy experience but here's what I remember....

Several people were sent home on Day 1 for being soup sandwiches. I recall the instructors saying our class was the first to DQ the fat bodies immediately.

First several weeks is the 'tear down' phase. Lots of mind games and situations set up for failure. It's the control and confuse training approach. Then the 'build up' phase begins.

Chow hall was usually one entrée and some brown lettuce.

Morning inspections and marching...always a great way to start a day!

They go over the rules on Day 1. One of the wscjtc rules is don't get romantically involved with a classmate during the academy. Don't break that rule.

You won't be looking in your rearview mirror when you leave on graduation day....

Good luck.

What does not kill you will likely try again.

Comment

• ArmyVet
      ArmyVet commented
      Editing a comment