300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Western WA/Seattle Area

Hey guys, hate to post such a general topic, but Im looking for some first-hand insight into the Western WA/Seattle Area departments. Im a 2yr officer out of state, and have begun the process with a couple local agencies near Seattle. Is there any general consensus from those of you that are in the area as to departments that I should avoid, or ones that I should certainly consider?

Being from so far out of state its tough for me to get a feel on the departments from anything other than their website. I was initially drawn to the Seattle area, and am planning on dropping an application with Seattle PD, but wanted to make sure I didnt sell myself short by skipping other agencies. Ive got my eye on Bellevue and Federal Way as well, since they both seem to be hiring as of now. Anyone have any insight for someone trying to get into the game in that area?

Call volume doesnt bother me, Im just looking to get into a stable department where I can go to work, and maintain a solid quality of life.

Thanks in advance.

I am with Federal Way, give me a call and I can answer any questions that you have. I will be in the office around 730. 253-835-6737
    I don't check to see if the glass is half full, I make sure its not dirty.

Comment

Basically all the agencies around are hiring and all have their ups and downs. I’d personally look into Kent and Tukwilia. I have friends in each department and have heard nothing but good about them both.

Comment

I reached out to you, C Tucker.

I hadnt looked into Tukwila, so I appreciate the insight!

Comment

225?! You wouldnt happen to be coming from Louisiana up here would you? I'm a recent transplant up here from the boot

Comment

• Moose225
            Moose225 commented
            Editing a comment
            I am! Ill shoot you a PM

Kent, Auburn and Renton are all good. Have friends in all and all are happy.

Comment