Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tell Me About Your State

Hello all,

I am new to these forums and interested in law enforcement as a career. I am a recent college graduate and currently on the search for a job with a department.

In my final semester of college I applied to the local PD of the college town I lived in but was passed over for employment. I'm currently working full time outside of law enforcement to pay bills but am in the hiring process with another agency.

All this being said I'm am trying to expand my horizons for departments worth taking a look at. I was really excited about the prospect of working for the PD in the town where I went to school, it's a town with just north of 120,000 residents and is slated to expand significantly in the coming years. Unfortunately as previously stated the local PD passed me over in the hiring process but I am now looking for other departments relatively similar to this one.

I originally grew up outside of the continental United States so my knowledge in general about the lower 48 is slim and my knowledge of law enforcement in these states is even slimmer. I currently reside in Texas and am looking for information of different departments around the State, but please do not limit your information to only Texas. At this current point in my life there is nothing holding me down in one specific area of the country so I am literally looking nationwide.