300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lateral Questions - Seattle and King County

I am looking to possibly apply to King County or Seattle as a lateral. I am just looking into those two as I like bigger departments. I am currently a police officer in the Houston area.

I have a few questions regarding Seattle PD and King County.

How intense are their FTO programs?? I know Washington State has very intense FTO programs. I read Seattle is not as intense as King County.

Are both departments hiring a lot of candidates and are they extremely selective?

Thank you in advance for any input.

Originally posted by jpimus80 View Post
    I am looking to possibly apply to King County or Seattle as a lateral. I am just looking into those two as I like bigger departments. I am currently a police officer in the Houston area.

I have a few questions regarding Seattle PD and King County.

How intense are their FTO programs?? I know Washington State has very intense FTO programs. I read Seattle is not as intense as King County.

Are both departments hiring a lot of candidates and are they extremely selective?

Thank you in advance for any input.
    Have you looked in to the Kent Police Department? I have heard they are hiring a lot of laterals and someone else in these forums stated it was approximately 60 days from their initial interview until their start date.

Comment

Originally posted by DCAggie View Post
      Have you looked in to the Kent Police Department? I have heard they are hiring a lot of laterals and someone else in these forums stated it was approximately 60 days from their initial interview until their start date.
      Not sure if it has changed in the last few months, but Kent was letting a few laterals go. Even before they hit FTO because the department found some things in the candidates background and other issues.

Comment