300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Irs Cid

I have already looked up all I can on the IRS investigative wing, and as a Finance student I hope to apply for their Student Career Experience Program...

Does anybody here have any knowledge of the CID that they can share?

Thanks...
    "For with much wisdom comes much sorrow;
    the more knowledge, the more grief."

Would be easier if you had specific questions, but I know a couple IRS Agents. They are very busy people that much I can say. You have to figure that all crimes usually revolve around money. Terrorists, criminals, organized crime, gambling, all don't like to pay taxes. One thing to remember is Al Capone was sent to jail on tax evasion. I will say that as of late they have been looking for computer people as much as finance. Personally, I'd fear being an IRS Agent because they are probably the most hated Agencies in the country...any other questions feel free to ask!

Comment

My agency works with IRS-CID on a lot of cases. The guys I have met are great and seem to enjoy their job and work on all types of cases. On a humorous note, suspects seem to be very scared when the IRS comes knocking....

Comment

I have a fork in the road...NY State Trooper(BCI) or IRS Agent (CID). I have an accounting degree and over two years public accounting experience. I always wanted to be a forensic CPA. Both branches offer this (obviously with more emphasis with the IRS CID). I have call backs for Trooper this March and I am pretty far in the proccess with the IRS hiring proccess. What should I do!!!!!!!!!! Advice please.
        Last edited by BCIACCOUNT82; 02-26-2009, 11:27 AM. Reason: spell check

Comment

Thank you for the good advice ROSchwoe.

Comment

For those interested they are opening up another announcement at the end of march for 2 weeks.

Comment

Originally posted by StateChamp View Post