Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Anyone apply for the new Pentagon Police announcement...

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone apply for the new Pentagon Police announcement...

I did. Anyone else??
    "...Uncommon Valor was a common virtue."-- Adm. Chester A. Nimitz

I applied last week. The Recruiter said the process could take 3-9 months.

Comment

that seems about right. i am not a LEO, so i am not even sure if my resume is going to have "qualifying experience". i've been doing armed security for 3 years. the recruiter told me that they were going to hire more than 30 people despite what the announcement stated. i have been waiting for about 2 years for them to do another hiring push.

Comment

I would seriously suggest looking elsewhere. While it is a foot in the door, they have had lots of problems since 2003.
        I don't answer recruitment messages....

Comment

problems? like what?

Comment

Originally posted by orlandofed5-0 View Post
            I would seriously suggest looking elsewhere. While it is a foot in the door, they have had lots of problems since 2003.
            Things are turning around under the new Director. We've been hearing about a lot of positive changes that are going to be taking effect in the very near future.

Comment

I understand that the Director is former Secret Service & the Chief was a 1st Sgt. with the Virginia State Police. Which should make for some interesting conversations in the "war room", two different schools of thought there.

Comment

Originally posted by orlandofed5-0 View Post
                i for one appreciate the advise Orlando. it could be a foot in the door for me or it could be the start of a long career. people that are lucky enough to get hired there win either way!

Comment

So what are/were the problems that you heard of Orlandofed5-0.

Comment