300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CIA police and NSA police

Hi, I have applied for both NSA and CIA police. I have a bachelors degree in Criminal Justice. I have applied numerious time to both. I never hear anything back from the cia, but the NSA says we are looking further into your qualifications. I just dont know why I have never heard any more back from either. I am mort than qualified for the position. Can any one give me some pointers on what I may be doing wrong? Or if you have any info that may help that would be great also Thanks.

http://forums.officer.com/forums/sho...t=87202&page=6

Odds are you wont hear back from the CIA for a bit...
    Waiting...I would rather be snowboarding

Comment

Originally posted by koolaid_002 View Post
      I am mort than qualified for the position.
      Usually it's the hiring agency that makes that determination, not the applicant. You may not be doing anything "wrong" per se, but if if there are more qualified applicants applying, they will get moved ahead of you. You may well meet the minimum qualifications, but that doesn't necessarily mean you are "more than qualified" to get hired, or even move to the next step in the process.

It sucks, but the reality of applying to federal jobs is you have to be patient, and sometimes the hiring processes can take more than a year. Mine lasted 3.5 years, and I wasn't initially notified after sending my applicantion for five (5) months... just to give you some perspective.
      sigpic

Comment

Try PFPA next time they have an announcement out. Similiar mission as CIA and NSA, only better pay. Good working schedule too.
        This is for all you new people. I only have one rule: everyone fights, no one quits. You don't do your Job i'll shoot you myself.

Comment