Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question on a Va charge (to the point)

I was walking to a party near VCU and got caught with a cheap beer. The Richmond police officer gave me a summons to appear for underage possession of alcohol. I appeared in court and plead guilty, since I was. So I was convicted. This occured 8 years ago, and I have not had any more touches with the law. I am currently within the process with MPD and my B/I wants me to get this charge expunged. I talked to two lawyers in VA, and they informed me that I could not get the charge expunged because I pled guilty to the charge, and was convicted. Ok? Is any one familiar with this statute? I was told that I could petition the commonwealth to have the charged removed, which I will do. Everything that I am telling you all is in my application, and background paper work. If all fails my B/I wants a copy of this staute. I am not a lawyer, and I know no one here is but, has anyone ever heard of not being able to expunge this charge before in Va?
    Posted this message from my mobile, so sorry for misspellings.
    Thank you
    Fear no Evo!!!! Flat Four!!!!!

18 views , and no one has ever given out an underage poss citation? Come oooooooon man. Okay any knowledge on writing the commonwealth if there is such a thing?

Update: Found what I need, concerning simple pardons by the parole board/commonwealth of Va ( simple misdermeanor)

http://www.commonwealth.virginia.gov...mplePardon.cfm
    Last edited by Dr. Octagon; 09-14-2009, 08:18 PM. Reason: Found what I need !!!

Comment

I find it hard to believe they really care that much about a piddly charge like that when you were a kid.

Comment

Yea, its ok. I wrote the letter and gave every bit of information that they wantd. I still have the summons and supportting documentation from 9 years ago. No problem, I'm doing the leg work.

Comment

expungement