300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Vermont Law Enforcement Jobs

I'm currently a NJ resident, but am looking to move from NJ to either VT, or NH at the end of this year. The job market for Law Enforcement Careers here is flooded and the state is expensive to the point of pricing me out. I was on the list for the NYPD until the economy went down the pipes and they stopped hiring. I'm now on a 2-3 year waiting list. I want to become a police officer or state trooper, and I was wondering if anyone could give me a little information on the hiring process up there. (Here we have Civil Service, Chiefs test, and Alternate route) I currently work security as well as dispatch for a small town part time, and have a BA degree. What are the best areas to live in? Is Sheriffs Dept big up there? Thanks for any and all information!
    "Writing about yourself seems to be a lot like sticking a branch into clear river-water and roiling up the muddy bottom..."

This website will answer all of your questions my friend.

http://www.vcjtc.state.vt.us/index.htm
    MDRDEP:

There are no stupid questions, but there sure are a lot of inquisitive idiots.

Comment

you might want to look at vermont state police. They test a bunch of times over the year and they have a great package.

Comment

Originally posted by jcioccke View Post
        This website will answer all of your questions my friend.

http://www.vcjtc.state.vt.us/index.htm
        jcioccke is correct, click on that link, you will find employment opportunities as well as testing dates and what is required.