Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Where is an off-duty LEO NOT allowed to carry?

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where is an off-duty LEO NOT allowed to carry?

Just bringing in a question I saw posted in the General Section. As a brand new cop, I actually would like to know where and when I will be able to carry my off duty weapon in Texas.

The only place I can think of is in Federal Court...the US Marshalls and their contractors and affiliates will have you remove your weapon prior to making it past the first checkpoint.
    Moooooooooooo, I'm a goat

Comment

A Post Office.

Comment

Originally posted by MidCareer View Post
        A Post Office.

Negative,
        We can carry in the Post Office.

Comment

We can carry at the Post Office. Some military installations will not let you come on base with a weapon unless you are on official business. Alot of things change once you hit fed. property.

Comment

Does that apply to schools, churches, banks, etc?

Comment

you can bring your weapon into a school, church and bank.

Comment