Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "The First 48"- Dallas, TX

Have any of you heard of this show? The First 48

What do you think of it?...ie..how realistic is it really? From what I have seen it seems to be pretty well done.. I've enjoyed seeing the Dallas detectives, Dallas Police Department, and Dallas cityscape shots on it.

About as real as real can get I would think.

Comment

Good show, it shows that real police work isn't all guns blazin' like most shows do.

Comment

I really enjoy the show. I believe it is realistic as I am a former Memphis cop and know so many of the detectives and officers on the show. I enjoy watching Dallas and Miami as I believe your cities are quite beautiful and full of action (for a cop )

Comment

One of the best shows by far on TV related to Law Enforcement. Like the others have said, as real as you can get. A friend of mine knows one of the Dallas guys that has been on there. They even sell the disc sets now at the stores.

Comment

Great show! I wish they had a little more follow-through on some of the cases though. Then again, some may not have ever been solved and others might not have gone to trial by the time of the show airing. I really like this show though.

Comment

Word

Originally posted by SHSURobert
              Great show! I wish they had a little more follow-through on some of the cases though. Then again, some may not have ever been solved and others might not have gone to trial by the time of the show airing. I really like this show though.