300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Appeal Process for HPD

Next week I will be seeing my 3 psych evaluations for HPD. I was told that the only problem I had was failing the psych exam. What's crazy is in the interim when I took the testing I graduated and passed a TCOLE academy and that obviously required me to pass a psych exam. My question is has anyone gone through this process and have any advice? I think my problem is the written exams. I am a military veteran (who did not see direct combat). I plan on bringing a copy of my L3 form to my appointments to show the fact that I have passed a psych exam. I'm just hoping that it'll go well for me.

When did you take the PSYCH exam ? How long did you wait until they told you you failed it ?

Comment

I took the psych exam back in September. I was told I failed in November, but wasn't told that my appeal was accepted until January and by then I had enrolled at a TCOLE Academy.

Comment

• A_rod
        A_rod commented
        Editing a comment
        Is there any particular reason why you failed? Did HPD give you reason ?

They did not give any reason why. Apparently they are not required to give a reason.

Comment

• A_rod
        A_rod commented
        Editing a comment
        The reason I asked is because I took the Psych test a month ago and want to know the reasons why people fail a psych test. Hopefully everything goes well for you, Good luck.

They didn't like my packet because of **** I did in the past. I didn't make the August appeal date but hopefully, Ill make the September one.

Comment

You could just get on with a department that would accept your academy psych test, and get some street experience.
        I yell "PIKACHU" before I tase someone.

Comment

If I have to go through an appeal I hope that it will be a fair appeal and all docs will be taken into consideration.
          Last edited by JackCarter; 04-09-2018, 12:19 AM.

Comment