Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NYPD To Texas

Hello,
    I'm a NYPD cop trying to find a better life for me and my new family.....

Any ideas or advice about a good department or suburbs to live in?

I hear that down south its still about community policing which I'm hoping for.... PM about condition of the department, morale and stuff if you dont think its good for public view

I'll tell you guys straight out that the NYPD is a sinking ship with morale and treatment of thier officers. There is a massive exodus and the people taking the job now is a joke.

where do you work? I am in the NYPD and going through a process right now in Texas. Great move!!

Comment

Now you Northern boys know ya'll have to get yourself a passpsort to move to Texas once you all pass the Red River right???You have to go to the first Police station/Sheriffs Office/Or DPS office as soon as you enter the state.Tell them that you are a Yanke.............I mean....New to the state from the North.they will show ya what to do.Now be nice to them Southern boys now ya hear!!they sho be nice to ya,that fo sure.
      FILL YOUR HANDS!!!

Comment

SE Va departments are hiring like crazy

You will have to go through a new academy

Pay starts 32-40 depending on the department

A decent 3 br ranch runs about 225,000

Dont expect the citizens to be like Mayberry. They are animals down here too and the SE has the highest rates of murdered cops in the country

We have plenty of Yankees

Comment

Originally posted by Bigg Dogg
          Now you Northern boys know ya'll have to get yourself a passpsort to move to Texas once you all pass the Red River right???You have to go to the first Police station/Sheriffs Office/Or DPS office as soon as you enter the state.Tell them that you are a Yanke.............I mean....New to the state from the North.they will show ya what to do.Now be nice to them Southern boys now ya hear!!they sho be nice to ya,that fo sure.