300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• how do you answer this question?

So im getting this question from friends and family a lot lately...
    " Why dont you want people knowing you are a cop??"

Just curious how you guys would or do answer....

Because I said so...

Comment

Because when I'm on duty I'm a cop. When I'm off duty, I don't give a shat........unless I want to.

Plus, I don't want to draw any attention to myself. If I decide to let the world know I'm a cop, it'll be on my terms.

Comment

Originally posted by 913 View Post
        Because when I'm on duty I'm a cop. When I'm off duty, I don't give a shat........unless I want to.

Plus, I don't want to draw any attention to myself. If I decide to let the world know I'm a cop, it'll be on my terms.
        +1
        sigpic

" 'Blessed are the Peacemakers', is, I suppose, to be understood in the other world, for in this one they are frequently cursed." - Benjamin Franklin

Comment

This is a perfect example....

So people don't ask me mundane police-related questions!!
          "We sleep safe in our beds because rough men stand ready in the night to visit violence on those who would do us harm" -George Orwell

"It's 106 miles to Chicago, we've got a full tank of gas, half a pack of cigarettes, it's dark, and we're wearing diapers." - Blues Brothers

Comment

Same reasons other professionals dont want to people to know what they do. Such as Doctors, because people want free doctor advice, or a lawyer, because they want free law advice. Police, because they want to tell you about their ticket they got and how much they hate cops. Secondly you may want to work undercover one day and everyone knowing your a cop does not help that.

Comment

When the black and white is parked in the driveway it's a little hard for people to not know what you do

Comment

Originally posted by c3troop View Post