Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Germantown or Collierville Police Depts.

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Germantown or Collierville Police Depts.

Hey all,
    I am currently a ten year veteran of the Memphis Police Dept. I am C.I.T, bike certified and a few other certifications including crime scene investigator basic school a long while back. I also have a Bachelors degree.I know some officers who switched from Germantown and Collierville to Memphis, but not the other way around. Can someone give me any specifics about the agencies? Does anyone know if they take laterals, and if so could I keep my time? Keep my senority? Rollover my retirement? Start at top out (5 year??) pay? or any other transfer of benefits, etc I may be missing.
    What are there retirement systems? Benefit systems? etc.
    Any input would be appreciated. Thank You.

memphis po po,

we probably know each other, cause I worked on MPD as well, a little longer than you.

Talk to Tommy. I hear he has an in with G'town. C'ville is looking to hire and I was told hey start out around 39,000. No academy with POST. Don't know about the benefits, however, they have a lot of people jumping ship b'cause of a lack of benefits and support from the city and admin.

G'town, supposedly, matches MPD in pay but, I do not know about the bennies.
    G'luck.

Also, Tipton is hiring walking through the door. I don't mean any harm, but, if you are not a minority, any of them will let you walk thru the door. Just what I heard from some of the people that work at these agencies.

I feel ya on leaving MPD though.
    B'safe.

Comment