300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Visiting Chattanooga

Hey, I'm a police officer in southern Indiana and was thinking about visiting Chattanooga with the family for a few days. Does anyone on here have suggestions of where to stay/ what to do? Also, are there any things to stay away from and do you have any pros/cons about the area? I've already looked up a bunch online, but wanted some first hand accounts from LEO's there. Any input is appreciated. Thanks

Visit the Tennessee Aquarium. Go to both buildings. It is well worth it.

Comment

Civil War history

http://www.nps.gov/chch/index.htm

Comment

Ruby Falls on Lookout Mountain is a must. The Tennessee Aquarium too.

http://www.chattanoogafun.com/

https://www.RubyFalls.com/

https://www.tnaqua.org/
        Last edited by MemphisTF; 08-12-2014, 06:39 AM.

Comment

If you stay in the downtown area there is a hotel right behind the children's science museum that allows you to walk to everything.
          We had a stay-cation there and it was worth it. Children museum, both buildings of the Aquarium, Rock climbing building that you climb on outside, walking bridge to Coolidge park and the huge merry go round, cardboard hill, live music every Friday, farmers market every Sunday, craft and goods on Saturday in front of the aquarium. Walk down to a special area for the kids to play in the water....bout 10 inches deep.

Ruby falls is pricy but I think it was worth it, history is also on Lookout Mountain full of cannons, old houses and markers from the Civil War. Lots and lots of stuff to do.

Comment

Lookout Mountain has great views...always visit when down that way. Train museum is pretty neat along with the Aquarium...catch a ball game if you get a chance!

Comment