300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tbi uniformed officer

Saw a posting for this position on Governmentjobs.com, any info on this would be greatly appreciated?

Saw this too. Didn't realize they had a uniformed division. I can't seem to find anything on them other than the short description on the official website.

Comment

I've seen them patrol the TBI facility and also transport TBI officials in marked vehicles. I believe they go through the state academy and are commissioned. They may also possibly participate in some field operations. It probably wouldn't hurt to go the TBI HQ off of R.S. Gass Blvd in Nashville and ask. Last I recalled one stays posted at the entrance to the bldg.
      I'm 10-8 like a shark in a sea of crime..

Comment

They are pretty much security guards for the TBI property. Don't waste your time unless you have a bachelor's degree and/or a master's degree.

I have almost 7 years experience and interviewed 4 times. Finally, they just told me I wasn't good enough because I didn't have a bachelor's degree. I have an associates and over 100 hours towards a bachelor's but it wasn't good enough.

Not mad about it, I respected the fact that they came out and told me this. Since I've been laid off I've been interviewed a dozen times and everybody else just sugar coats it. I definitely respected the upfront approach.
        You can teach a monkey to write tickets, but this was a REAL Police Officer: http://www.ncea314.com/bishop.aspx

My President is Jack Bauer, not Barry Soetero

Comment

Thanks alot, I figured it was more of a security position. Thank you Chevy for your honest input.

Comment

SUMMARY: Under general supervision, is responsible for security work of considerable difficulty; and performs related work as required.