300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Schp

Looking to relocate from Florida. I’m currently a law enforcement officer here going on my sixth year. Any info on lateral academy for SCHP?

I'd hit up one of the recruiters. https://scdps.sc.gov/careers/sctrooper They would be the best people to ask. I know they give you a pay bump if you have prior experience. It's been a while since I had dealings with the recruitment process. I wasn't certified so I didn't see that side.
    "There are three and only three ways to reform our Congressional legislation, familiarly called, the ballot box, the jury box and the cartridge box". Stephen Decatur Miller

"The state must declare the child to be the most precious treasure of the people. As long as the government is perceived as working for the benefit of the children, the people will happily endure almost any curtailment of liberty and almost any deprivation." -Mein Kampf, Adolf Hitler
    Sound familiar.........

Comment

How is the dept? How’s the chase policy?

Comment

If that was towards me, I don't know. I ended up not going further with them. Family priorities got changed and I stepped out of the process.
        "There are three and only three ways to reform our Congressional legislation, familiarly called, the ballot box, the jury box and the cartridge box". Stephen Decatur Miller

"The state must declare the child to be the most precious treasure of the people. As long as the government is perceived as working for the benefit of the children, the people will happily endure almost any curtailment of liberty and almost any deprivation." -Mein Kampf, Adolf Hitler
        Sound familiar.........

Comment

SCHP chases for everything.

I think SCHP is going through major changes and are extremely short. My understanding is that they dissolved all of their special teams to put Troopers back on patrol.