300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rock Hill PD

I recently applied with the Rock Hill PD. I applied on a Monday (4/9). Went on a ride along that Friday (4/13). The next Tuesday (4/17) I got a letter to verify a test date. I am now scheduled to take the test Tuesday May 1st. I have the PAT in the AM, followed by the POST. Depending on how those go, I may or may not be asked to come back that afternoon for the Oral Board.

Anyone have any tips or pointers for any portion of this?

I've seen the layout of the PAT course. I am not too worried about that. I workout 3-5 days per week now.

I have also been studying for the POST test, as much as I can.

I have no idea how many applicants will be there Tuesday. I am hoping for less than 15. Better odds.

I have no law enforcement experience, but I have been in the Army and have since been in the customer service (mortgage) field for 9 years. I am willing to give up my $80K/yr salary to be in LE. It's something I've always wanted to do.
    Last edited by JHawk; 04-28-2007, 10:52 AM. Reason: Additional Information Added.
    PAT: Passed
    National POST: Passed
    Oral Board: Passed
    Background: Underway
    Polygraph: Not started
    Psych Exam: Not started
    Medical: Not started
    Job Offer: Not Yet
    Academy Class: Not Determined