300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where can I apply near North Myrtle?

I may move to a temporary living situation in North Myrtle Beach. Any suggestions on any police departments I should try to apply to there? I'm a certified officer in WV right now. I use to have my EMT card too but let it go like everyone told me not to lol

Don't know about MB, lots of departments are hiring in the Charleston area right now. Depending on where, you're looking 1 - 2 hours away. Probably not helpful, just thought I'd put it out there in case you were interested in expanding geographic options a bit.

Comment

That would be too far of a drive. I have a free place to stay in north Myrtle and would make things much easier to stay there while I sell my house here and get things situated.
      Thanks though!

Comment

Horry County Police is hiring...well building an applicant pool it says, and NMB is hiring for jail/dispatch, which is Class II. Also last I heard Horry County was a critical needs county for SCHP.
        SCFC Dispatch Manager

Comment

I did put in an application online for horry county police. I don't see anything online for north Myrtle.
          I'll apply for SCHP. I looked but figured they wouldn't have anything in that area.
          I'm a little concerned about highway patrols academy though. Just the physical aspect of it. I injured my knee in WV academy and had surgery on it. I've been working on it but it's still a problem when it comes to too much gym time. (Better than before though. Knee cap just tends to lock up)

Comment

Originally posted by TeayotaSoupra View Post
            I did put in an application online for horry county police. I don't see anything online for north Myrtle.
            I'll apply for SCHP. I looked but figured they wouldn't have anything in that area.