300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Phila Area University Police

I am looking if there are any (above). I will be obtaining my MOPETC cert in the Fall and want to get your thoughts on the Dept (whether it be Drexel, UPenn, or Temple) and what you like or don't like about it.

What do they look for the most in an applicant?

Any other info?

My father is a municipal officer and I want a different law enforcement challenge/experience.

Thank you,
    Michael
    DCCC Police Academy

did you ever get your mopetc cert yet?

Comment

I will in August

Comment

How soon after you graduate do you take the test??

Comment

Originally posted by Jolloveslaw2009 View Post
          How soon after you graduate do you take the test??
          Whenever you want. Act 120 never expires. I graduated back in March and haven't taken it yet. They have a test out in Harrisburg about every 2-3 weeks.

Comment

I am done in June but I have to make up a class which is why I won't get my cert till Aug

Comment

Originally posted by sjh5147 View Post
              Whenever you want. Act 120 never expires. I graduated back in March and haven't taken it yet. They have a test out in Harrisburg about every 2-3 weeks.
              It never expires? I was told its only active for a year or two, or is that if your not hired by a dept?

Comment

If you're not hired, it expires after two years. Once hired, you're good!

Comment

Ok thanks that's what I thought

Comment

I graduate on June 23rd from DCCC and I am planning on taking the MPOETC Test on June 30th if all my paperwork goes through. Alot of my classmates are going this route so that all the information is fresh in our head and hopefully we can pass it on the first go. Has anyone taken this test that knows anything about it?
                    Delaware County Municipal Police Academy Class 131: Jan-Jun 2011

Comment